Skip to content Skip to navigation

Winner of the 2016 Raffle for Authors Acknowledging a Stanford University School of Medicine Core Facility

Kristian Doyle  Congratulations to Dr. Amy Winans!  

Each year we hold a raffle for a $250 Amazon Gift Card that is open to authors of scientific publications that acknowledge the contributions to their research of the Stanford University School of Medicine scientific service centers.  The winner of the 2016 raffle is Dr. Amy Winans, who acknowledged the contributions of Andrew Olson and the Neuroscience Microscopy Service (NMS) to her research reported in a paper in eLife (Waves of actin and microtubule polymerization drive microtubule-based transport and neurite growth before single axon formation.).  Dr. Winans was a graduate student in the laboratory of Tobias Meyer and is now a postdoctoral fellow in the Isacoff lab at UC Berkeley.

The next raffle will take place in Jan. 2018 for papers published in 2017 (see below for details).

Date Posted: 
Tuesday, January 31, 2017